How does I’m Feeling Lucky work?

What’s With I’m Feeling Lucky?

If you do a regular Google search for something, for example, “Facebook”, without the quotes, you’ll see a list of all kinds of facebook, or facebook profiles. So, what’s this got to do with the “I’m feeling lucky” button? Everything!

If you type in “Facebook”, without quotes, but this time click the “I’m feeling lucky” button, guess what shows up? http://www.facebook.com/ appears. That’s because when you press the “I’m feeling lucky button” it brings up the first page that appears in the search results. That’s all it does.

The last search I did was “Google God” . A page came up proving that Google is god. This may be offensive to some people. Now for those of you who like to complain about why this exists on the web and Google isn’t God. As I mentioned earlier, when you press “I’m feeling lucky”, it just takes you to a website. Go to this website and click Contact Us, and email them. The website that comes up in the search I was talking about is http://www.thechurchofgoogle.org/Scripture/Proof_Google_Is_God.html and you’ll find links on the left side including Contact us and hate mail! Yes, they have a contact us seperately for just hate mail (that proves something). So this is where you guys can complain.